

Indiana Tourism Association Announces Award Winners

INDIANAPOLIS (March 13, 2024) – Indiana's annual tourism conference was held March 11-13 in Evansville, Indiana.

The Indiana Tourism Awards were presented on Tuesday, March 12. The awards honor tourism businesses who are creative, innovative and maximize the dollars invested. The winners were:

- Best Advocacy Initiative (Marketing Budgets under \$300,000) Huber's Orchard & Winery
- Best Advocacy Initiative (Marketing Budgets over \$300,000) Hamilton County Tourism, Inc.
- Best Cooperative Partnership Elkhart County, IN CVB
- Best Digital Marketing Campaign (Marketing Budgets under \$300,000) LaGrange County Convention and Visitors Bureau
- Best Digital Marketing Campaign (Marketing Budgets over \$300,000) Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
- Best Event/Festival Shelby County Tourism and Visitors Bureau
- Best IN Indiana Activation Visit Dubois County
- Best New Experience (Marketing Budgets under \$300,000) Huber's Orchard & Winery
- Best New Experience (Marketing Budgets over \$300,000) Visit Hendricks County
- Best New Merchandise (Marketing Budgets under \$300,000) Visit Madison, Inc.
- Best New Merchandise (Marketing Budgets over \$300,000) Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
- Best Specialty Item Visit Hendricks County
- Best Visitors Guide Visit Fort Wayne
- Best Overall Marketing Campaign Holiday World & Splashin' Safari
- Best Website (Marketing Budgets under \$300,000) Huber's Orchard & Winery
- Best Website (Marketing Budgets over \$300,000) Visit Fort Wayne

In addition to the above awards, the Indiana Tourism Association gave out two individual awards based on merit:

Indiana Tourism Association Distinguished Service Award – The Distinguished Service Award is for individuals who have seen the importance of developing, promoting and protecting Indiana's tourism industry. They have used their position and influence to ensure the success of Indiana tourism assets. This year's award went to Brenda Myers, Hamilton County Tourism, Inc.

Indiana Tourism Association Member of the Year – The Member of the Year award is designed for members of the association who stepped forward and provided exemplary service and leadership to the industry and the association. This year's award went to Amanda Eckelbarger, Elkhart County, IN CVB.

Two hundred tourism leaders from around the state came to the <u>Indiana Tourism Conference</u> for networking and educational sessions over three-days.

The Indiana Tourism Association's mission is advocating the value of tourism in Indiana and supporting the best practices of its members. Established in 1980, the association partners with the Indiana Destination Development Corporation, Association of Indiana Restaurant and Lodging and other statewide associations to support tourism investment and promotion as an economic contributor to the state.

For more information, visit www.IndianaTourismAssociation.com.

###

Media Contact:

Carrie Lambert, carrie@indianatourismassociation.com, 317-902-4557